Announcing our Innovation Zone Participants

The Success-Ready Students Network (SRSN) is pleased to announce 53 Missouri School Districts have been chosen to participate in the newly created Innovation Zones.

Additionally, 12 state/regional organizations are engaging in this effort. 

The first learning session for these districts was held on October 12, 2022. The recording, resources and slides from this session can be found in the Professional Learning section of the SRSN Website

System Design Zone

The System Design Zone (SDZ) consists of 25 leading districts (representative of the state) who are currently implementing many of the Missouri defined elements of a personalized competency-based learning system.

These districts will engage during the 2022-23 school year in collective professional learning and inquiry to deepen their understanding of CBL in order to improve local practice. This monthly professional learning will be led by both national and state experts.

Additionally, SDZ districts will collaborate to design-up a framework for a reimagined state assessment system and accreditation program which will have student learning as the focus. To support the innovative work of the SDZ districts, participants will collaborate to develop state and federal waiver requests that allow for more flexibility for engaging in the necessary innovation that is critical to designing this type of assessment / accreditation system.

These districts are to be commended for their willingness to be leaders in the state around this important work.

Innovative Learning Design Zone

The Innovative Learning Design Zone (ILDZ) is a space for districts wanting to learn more about personalized competency-based practices. Many of these districts are already moving toward a CBL approach, but are interested in deepening their understanding.

The ILDZ districts will engage with SDZ districts in monthly professional learning, and will have the opportunity to learn about the design of the assessment and accreditation framework, as well as provide feedback and ideas. 

Congratulations to these SRSN Members!

Affton, Bloomfield, Branson, Confluence Academy, Fayette, Green Ridge, Jamestown, Kearney, Knox County, Ladue, Lebanon, Lee’s Summit, Lewis County, Liberty, Lindbergh, Lonedell, Mehlville, Neosho, Ozark, Parkway, Pattonville, Raymore-Peculiar, Ritenour, Ste. Genevieve, and Shell Knob.Ava, Belton, Blue Springs, Center, Clinton Co, Diamond, Fordland, Fort Osage, Hazelwood, Lincoln County, Lone Jack, Maplewood-Richmond Heights, North Kansas City, Oak Grove, Park Hill, Platte County, Pleasant Hill, Republic, Smithville, Special School District of St. Louis County, Springfield, University City, Valley Park, Washington, Waynesville, Webster Groves, West Plains, and Willard.Central RPDC, Cooperating School Districts of Greater Kansas City, EducationPlus, Greater Ozarks Cooperating School Districts, Kansas City RPDC, MARE, MASA, Missouri NEA, Missouri State University, MO-CASE, MSBA, MSTA, and Show Me Curriculum Administrators Association.

Still Accepting Applications for the Collaborative Network Zone

The SRSN is still taking applications from educational organizations and universities who are interested in engaging in the monthly learning, and have interest in supporting the work of the SDZ districts. Partners may apply to participate in the Collaborative Network Zone. 

For the full description, list of commitments and to access the application, visit our Innovation Zones webpage, then scroll down to the CNZ section.